cirque du vélos, French for Circus of Bicycles, is a Memphis, Tennessee based cycling club and amateur race team sponsored by Peddler Bike Shop.Formed in late 2007, CdV members share a common interest in riding competitively in local andregional organized rides and races.

The cirque du vélos President's Cup is a intra-team six stage race series.  The CdV membership is divided into teams of four and each race has four distinct Heats with members representing their team in their respective Heat.  Since our founding in 2007, the annual President' s Cup race series has been a true differentiator, a great event for members and invited guests to train, gain experience and have fun racing different formats locally throughout the year in a highly competitive environment.

The Wall of Champions

 2008 Rob Jiranek ~ 2009 Brian Campbell ~ 2010 Brad Anderson ~ 2011 Tim Rainey
2012 Ed O'Brien ~ 2013 Tim Rainey ~ 2014 Jeff Mize, Rob Shuster, Matt Smeltzer, William Yonkowski
2015 Kevin Adams, Craig Croone, Anik Dam, Josh Darling


Note:  Beginning in 2014 the President's Cup became a four man team event.

The King of Watkins

The Fastest Individual Result on the Famed 17 KM Watkins ITT Stage
Jeff Barnes (Best ITT Time of 28:08) ~ 2009 thru 2015 Joe Labonte (Best ITT Time of 23:19)

. . . For 2015 . . .

OVERALL GENERAL CLASSIFICATION ~ FINAL (Adjusted by Dropping Two Lowest Event Points for Each Member)


Prologue ~ Individual Time Trial ~ Watkins

Stage 1 ~ Criterium ~ Ridgeway Loop

Stage 2 ~ Road Race ~ Rossville

Stage 3 ~ Road Race ~ Arlington

Stage 4 ~ Criterium ~ Ridgeway Loop

Stage 5 ~ Team Time Trial ~ Shelby Forest

Stage 6 ~ Individual Time Trial ~ Watkins


Teams and Current Heat Assignments

General Information and Format